Next Meeting
June 3, 2020
More info.
 
 
Upcoming Events
Weekend at Morgan
  • Location: Morgan Quarry
  • Start Date: 13/06/2020
  • End Date: 14/06/2020
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry cre …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Sand in the cracks
  • Location: Dorado Downs
  • Start Date: 27/06/2020
  • End Date: 28/06/2020
  • Description: Sand, sand and more sand
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Working Bee
  • Location: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Start Date: 28/06/2020
  • End Date: 28/06/2020
  • Description: Actual tasks on a particular day …
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Weekend at Morgan
  • Location: Morgan Quarry
  • Start Date: 8/08/2020
  • End Date: 9/08/2020
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry cre …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Working Bee
  • Location: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Start Date: 28/08/2020
  • End Date: 28/08/2020
  • Description: Working bee and track maintenanc …
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Colhagen
More Events …
 

What's on Calendar

Planing your next adventure?
On this page you will not only find out what our club has planned for the next six months but also we've listed state holidays both school and public to help you plan your next trip.

For more information about school holidays within Australia please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/school-holidays/.
For more information about state public holidays please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/.
We also reconmend that before travelling in to the outback of South Australia you visit https://www.dpti.sa.gov.au/OutbackRoads for any road closures that may be enforced.

Also you may find these links useful.

Please note that due the current situation here in Australia, some events that are listed on this page may have been cancelled or changed to another date and are not reflected on this page.

Saturday, 2 May 2020
 
Explore Bri Glen
  • Description: Explore a new 4x4 property, stay overnight.
  • Where: Bri Glen near Terrowie
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Monday, 4 May 2020
 
Labour Day
State wide public holiday for Queensland
 
May Day
State wide public holiday for Northern Territory
Wednesday, 6 May 2020
 
Club meeting
Sunday, 10 May 2020
 
Mother's Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Saturday, 23 May 2020
 
Misty Mountain Hop
  • Description: Week of discovery in Victoria's Pyrenees
  • Where: Pyrenees Victoria
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Monday, 1 June 2020
 
Western Australia Day
State wide public holiday for Western Australia
 
Reconcilliation Day
State wide public holiday for Australian Capital Territory
Wednesday, 3 June 2020
 
Club meeting
Monday, 8 June 2020
 
Queen's Birthday
State wide public holiday for ACT, NSW, NT, SA, TAS, VIC
Saturday, 13 June 2020
 
Weekend at Morgan
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry creek
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Friday, 26 June 2020
 
Borroloola Show Day
Some areas of Northern Territory takes a holiday
Saturday, 27 June 2020
 
Winter school holidays commencing
For NT, QLD, VIC
 
Sand in the cracks
  • Description: Sand, sand and more sand
  • Where: Dorado Downs
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Sunday, 28 June 2020
 
Working Bee
  • Description: Actual tasks on a particular day will depend on the\nnumber of participants
  • Where: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Wednesday, 1 July 2020
 
Club meeting
Friday, 3 July 2020
 
Alice Springs Show Day
Some areas of Northern Territory takes a holiday
Saturday, 4 July 2020
 
Winter school holidays commencing
For ACT, NSW, SA, TAS, WA
Friday, 10 July 2020
 
Tennant Creek Show Day
Some areas of Northern Territory takes a holiday
Sunday, 12 July 2020
 
Winter school holidays ending
For Queensland, Victoria
Friday, 17 July 2020
 
Katherine Show Day
Some areas of Northern Territory takes a holiday
Sunday, 19 July 2020
 
Winter school holidays ending
For ACT, SA, TAS, WA
Monday, 20 July 2020
 
Winter school holidays ending
For New South Wales, Northern Territory
Friday, 24 July 2020
 
Darwin Show Day
Some areas of Northern Territory takes a holiday
Monday, 3 August 2020
 
Picnic Day
State wide public holiday for Northern Territory
Wednesday, 5 August 2020
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 8 August 2020
 
Weekend at Morgan
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry creek
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Wednesday, 12 August 2020
 
Ekka Wednesday
Some areas of Queensland takes a holiday
Friday, 28 August 2020
 
Working Bee
  • Description: Working bee and track maintenance within Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Where: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Colhagen
Wednesday, 2 September 2020
 
Club meeting
Sunday, 6 September 2020
 
Father's Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Saturday, 19 September 2020
 
Sand in the cracks
  • Description: Sand, sand and more sand
  • Where: Dorado Downs
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Friday, 25 September 2020
 
AFL Grand Final Friday
State wide public holiday for Victoria
Monday, 28 September 2020
 
Queen's Birthday
State wide public holiday for Western Australia
Friday, 2 October 2020
 
Burnie Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Monday, 5 October 2020
 
Labour Day
State wide public holiday for ACT, NSW, SA
 
Queen's Birthday
State wide public holiday for Queensland
Wednesday, 7 October 2020
 
Club meeting
Thursday, 8 October 2020
 
Royal Launceston Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Friday, 16 October 2020
 
Flinders Island Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Thursday, 22 October 2020
 
Royal Hobart Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Saturday, 31 October 2020
 
Halloween
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Monday, 2 November 2020
 
Recreation Day
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Tuesday, 3 November 2020
 
Melbourne Cup Day
State wide public holiday for Victoria
Wednesday, 4 November 2020
 
Club meeting
Wednesday, 11 November 2020
 
Rememberence Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Friday, 27 November 2020
 
Black Friday
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
 
Devenport Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday