Next Meeting
September 2, 2020
More info.
 
 
Upcoming Events
Working Bee
  • Location: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Start Date: 28/08/2020
  • End Date: 28/08/2020
  • Description: Working bee and track maintenanc …
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Colhagen
Sand in the cracks
  • Location: Dorado Downs
  • Start Date: 19/09/2020
  • End Date: 20/09/2020
  • Description: Sand, sand and more sand
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Weekend in Whyalla
  • Location: Whyalla
  • Start Date: 2/10/2020
  • End Date: 5/10/2020
  • Description: Explore Whyalla. Note: not a clu …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Weekend at Morgan
  • Location: Morgan Quarry
  • Start Date: 3/10/2020
  • End Date: 4/10/2020
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry cre …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
4x4 Show Adelaide
  • Location: Adelaide show grounds
  • Start Date: 23/10/2020
  • End Date: 25/10/2020
  • Description: Help our club by manning our clu …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Black Hill Challenge
  • Location: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Start Date: 25/10/2020
  • End Date: 25/10/2020
  • Description: Community event - Help running t …
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Morgan come and try day
  • Location: Morgan Quarry
  • Start Date: 7/11/2020
  • End Date: 8/11/2020
  • Description: For those who have registered th …
  • Trip Leader: Ray Colleyer
More Events …
 

What's on Calendar

Planing your next adventure?
On this page you will not only find out what our club has planned for the next six months but also we've listed state holidays both school and public to help you plan you next trip.

For more information about school holidays within Australia please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/school-holidays/.
For more information about state public holidays please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/.
We also reconmend that before travelling in to the outback of South Australia you visit https://www.dpti.sa.gov.au/OutbackRoads for any road closures that may be enforced.

Also you may find these links useful.
Please note that all visitors that would like to attend any of our club events must first come to our club meeting and register their details. Sorry no exceptions.
Monday, 3 August 2020
 
Picnic Day
State wide public holiday for Northern Territory
Wednesday, 5 August 2020
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 8 August 2020
 
Weekend at Morgan
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry creek
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Wednesday, 12 August 2020
 
Ekka Wednesday
Some areas of Queensland takes a holiday
Friday, 28 August 2020
 
Working Bee
  • Description: Working bee and track maintenance within Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Where: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Colhagen
Wednesday, 2 September 2020
 
Club meeting
Sunday, 6 September 2020
 
Father's Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Saturday, 19 September 2020
 
Spring school holidays commencing
For Queensland, Victoria
 
Sand in the cracks
  • Description: Sand, sand and more sand
  • Where: Dorado Downs
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Friday, 25 September 2020
 
AFL Grand Final Friday
State wide public holiday for Victoria
Saturday, 26 September 2020
 
Spring school holidays commencing
For ACT, NSW, NT, SA, TAS, WA
Monday, 28 September 2020
 
Queen's Birthday
State wide public holiday for Western Australia
Friday, 2 October 2020
 
Burnie Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
 
Weekend in Whyalla
  • Description: Explore Whyalla. Note: not a club trip
  • Where: Whyalla
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Saturday, 3 October 2020
 
Weekend at Morgan
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry creek
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Sunday, 4 October 2020
 
Spring school holidays ending
For Victoria
Monday, 5 October 2020
 
Labour Day
State wide public holiday for ACT, NSW, SA
 
Queen's Birthday
State wide public holiday for Queensland
 
Spring school holidays ending
For Queensland
Wednesday, 7 October 2020
 
Club meeting
Thursday, 8 October 2020
 
Royal Launceston Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Sunday, 11 October 2020
 
Spring school holidays ending
For ACT, NSW, NT, SA, TAS, WA
Friday, 16 October 2020
 
Flinders Island Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Thursday, 22 October 2020
 
Royal Hobart Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Friday, 23 October 2020
 
4x4 Show Adelaide
  • Description: Help our club by manning our club's stand at the Adelaide 4x4 show.
  • Where: Adelaide show grounds
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Sunday, 25 October 2020
 
Black Hill Challenge
  • Description: Community event - Help running the event by providing drinking stations and other as required.
  • Where: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Saturday, 31 October 2020
 
Halloween
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Monday, 2 November 2020
 
Recreation Day
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Tuesday, 3 November 2020
 
Melbourne Cup Day
State wide public holiday for Victoria
Wednesday, 4 November 2020
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 7 November 2020
 
Morgan come and try day
  • Description: For those who have registered through the Adelaide 4x4 show to get a taste for 4x4 off road driving.
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: Ray Colleyer
Wednesday, 11 November 2020
 
Rememberence Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Friday, 27 November 2020
 
Black Friday
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
 
Devenport Show
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Wednesday, 2 December 2020
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 5 December 2020
 
Sandy weekend
  • Description: Sand driving, camping, socializing
  • Where: Peake
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA (Probably Bingy)
Thursday, 24 December 2020
 
Christmas Eve
State has holiday for part of the day for NT, QLD, SA
Friday, 25 December 2020
 
Christmas Day
National Public Holiday for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Saturday, 26 December 2020
 
Boxing Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Monday, 28 December 2020
 
Proclamation Day
State wide public holiday for South Australia
 
Boxing Day
National Public Holiday for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Thursday, 31 December 2020
 
New Year's Eve
State has holiday for part of the day for Northern Territory, South Australia
Friday, 1 January 2021
 
New Year's Day
National Public Holiday for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Wednesday, 6 January 2021
 
Devenport Cup
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
 
Club meeting
Tuesday, 26 January 2021
 
Australia Day
National Public Holiday for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA
Monday, 8 February 2021
 
Royal Hobart Regatta
Some areas of Tasmania takes a holiday
Sunday, 14 February 2021
 
Valentine's Day
Day of Observance for ACT, NSW, NT, QLD, SA, TAS, VIC, WA