Next Meeting
October 2, 2019
More info.
 
 
Upcoming Events
Yankalilla day trip
  • Location: Yankalilla
  • Start Date: 12/10/2019
  • End Date: 12/10/2019
  • Description: Day trip driving through private …
  • Trip Leader: Dale Candida
Black Hill Challenge
  • Location: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Start Date: 27/10/2019
  • End Date: 27/10/2019
  • Description: Community event - Help running t …
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Christmas Dinner / Camp
  • Location: Towitta
  • Start Date: 29/11/2019
  • End Date: 1/12/2019
  • Description: Social gathering, camping, cooki …
  • Trip Leader: Lee & Julie
4x4 Show Adelaide
  • Location: Adelaide show grounds
  • Start Date: 25/10/2019
  • End Date: 27/10/2019
  • Description: Help our club by manning our clu …
  • Trip Leader: Terri Bateup & Dale Candida
Octoberfest
  • Location: Merina Mora
  • Start Date: 5/10/2019
  • End Date: 7/10/2019
  • Description: Mount Lofty 4x4 club bi-annual e …
  • Trip Leader: John Tichborne
Peake Time
  • Location: Peake
  • Start Date: 20/11/2019
  • End Date: 21/11/2019
  • Description: Mid week trip in the sand dunes …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Pedders Day Event
  • Location: Pedders Supension
  • Start Date: 9/11/2019
  • End Date: 9/11/2019
  • Description: GMV upgrades and more
  • Trip Leader: Trev Clark
More Events …
 

What's on Calendar

Planing your next adventure?
On this page you will not only find out what our club has planned for the next six months but also we've listed state holidays both school and public to help you plan your next trip.

For more information about school holidays within Australia please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/school-holidays/.
For more information about state public holidays please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/.
We also reconmend that before travelling in to the outback of South Australia you visit https://www.dpti.sa.gov.au/OutbackRoads for any road closures that may be enforced.

Also you may find these links useful.
Please note that all visitors that would like to attend any of our club events must first come to our club meeting and register their details. Sorry no exceptions.
Wednesday, 4 September 2019
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 21 September 2019
 
Weekend at Morgan
  • Description: Hills, rocks and the odd dry creek
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: Trev Clark
 
Spring school holidays commencing
for Qld, Vic
Monday, 23 September 2019
 
Queen's Birthday
State Holiday for Western Australia
Friday, 27 September 2019
 
AFL Grand Final Friday
State Holiday for Victoria
Saturday, 28 September 2019
 
Spring school holidays commencing
for ACT, NSW, NT, SA, , WA
Wednesday, 2 October 2019
 
Club meeting
Friday, 4 October 2019
 
Burnie Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Saturday, 5 October 2019
 
Octoberfest
  • Description: Mount Lofty 4x4 club bi-annual event, bringing clubs together for a weekend of adventurer and fun
  • Where: Merina Mora
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Trip Leader: John Tichborne
Sunday, 6 October 2019
 
Spring school holidays ending
for Victoria
Monday, 7 October 2019
 
Labour Day
State Holiday for SA, NSW, ACT
 
Queen's Birthday
State Holiday for Queensland
 
Spring school holidays ending
for Queensland
Thursday, 10 October 2019
 
Royal Launceston Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Saturday, 12 October 2019
 
Yankalilla day trip
  • Description: Day trip driving through private properties down south. Organised by the Lions Club.
  • Where: Yankalilla
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Dale Candida
Sunday, 13 October 2019
 
Spring school holidays ending
for Australian Capital Territory
Friday, 18 October 2019
 
Flinders Island Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Thursday, 24 October 2019
 
Royal Hobart Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Friday, 25 October 2019
 
4x4 Show Adelaide
  • Description: Help our club by manning our club's stand at the Adelaide 4x4 show.
  • Where: Adelaide show grounds
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Trip Leader: Terri Bateup & Dale Candida
Sunday, 27 October 2019
 
Black Hill Challenge
  • Description: Community event - Help running the event by providing drinking stations and other as required.
  • Where: Black Hill Conservation Park
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Lloyd Kohlhagen
Monday, 4 November 2019
 
Recreation Day
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Tuesday, 5 November 2019
 
Melbourne Cup Day
State Holiday for Victoria
Wednesday, 6 November 2019
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 9 November 2019
 
Pedders Day Event
  • Description: GMV upgrades and more
  • Where: Pedders Supension
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Trev Clark
Monday, 11 November 2019
 
Remembrance Day
Observance for SA, Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Wednesday, 20 November 2019
 
Peake Time
  • Description: Mid week trip in the sand dunes of Peake
  • Where: Peake
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Friday, 29 November 2019
 
Devonport Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
 
Christmas Dinner / Camp
  • Description: Social gathering, camping, cooking, self drive winery tours, markets, oh and Christmas dinner.
  • Where: Towitta
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Trip Leader: Lee & Julie
Wednesday, 4 December 2019
 
Club meeting
Friday, 13 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Northern Territory
Saturday, 14 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Qld, SA
Thursday, 19 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for New South Wales
Saturday, 21 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Victoria
Tuesday, 24 December 2019
 
Christmas Eve
Observance for South Australia
Wednesday, 25 December 2019
 
Christmas Day
National Holiday for SA, Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Thursday, 26 December 2019
 
Boxing Day
Observance for South Australia
 
Proclamation Day
State Holiday for South Australia
 
Boxing Day
National Holiday for Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Tuesday, 31 December 2019
 
New Year's Eve
Partial State Holiday for South Australia
Monday, 27 January 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for Queensland
Tuesday, 28 January 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for New South Wales
Wednesday, 5 February 2020
 
Club meeting