Next Meeting
December 4, 2019
More info.
 
 
Upcoming Events
Christmas Dinner / Camp
  • Location: Towitta
  • Start Date: 29/11/2019
  • End Date: 1/12/2019
  • Description: Social gathering, camping, cooki …
  • Trip Leader: Lee & Julie
Peake Time
  • Location: Peake
  • Start Date: 7/12/2019
  • End Date: 8/12/2019
  • Description: Sand driving in dunes of Peake. …
  • Trip Leader: Probably Bingy
Australia Day at the beach
  • Location: Beachport
  • Start Date: 24/01/2020
  • End Date: 27/01/2020
  • Description: Driving between Robe, Beachport …
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Beach time
  • Location: Goolwa Beach
  • Start Date: 14/12/2019
  • End Date: 14/12/2019
  • Description: Day trip along Goolwa Beach to t …
  • Trip Leader: Terri and Dave Bateup
More Events …
 

What's on Calendar

Planing your next adventure?
On this page you will not only find out what our club has planned for the next six months but also we've listed state holidays both school and public to help you plan your next trip.

For more information about school holidays within Australia please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/school-holidays/.
For more information about state public holidays please visit https://publicholidays.com.au/.
We also reconmend that before travelling in to the outback of South Australia you visit https://www.dpti.sa.gov.au/OutbackRoads for any road closures that may be enforced.

Also you may find these links useful.
Please note that all visitors that would like to attend any of our club events must first come to our club meeting and register their details. Sorry no exceptions.
Saturday, 2 November 2019
 
Explore Bri Glen
  • Description: Explore a new 4x4 property, stay overnight.
  • Where: Bri Glen near Terrowie
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: Harley Duncan
Monday, 4 November 2019
 
Recreation Day
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
Tuesday, 5 November 2019
 
Melbourne Cup Day
State Holiday for Victoria
Wednesday, 6 November 2019
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 9 November 2019
 
Pedders Day Event
  • Description: GMV upgrades and more
  • Where: Pedders Supension
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Trev Clark
 
Morgan come and try day
  • Description: For those who have registered through the Adelaide 4x4 show to get a taste for 4x4 off road driving.
  • Where: Morgan Quarry
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Ray Colleyer
Monday, 11 November 2019
 
Remembrance Day
Observance for SA, Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Friday, 29 November 2019
 
Devonport Show
Partial State Holiday for Tasmania
 
Christmas Dinner / Camp
  • Description: Social gathering, camping, cooking, self drive winery tours, markets, oh and Christmas dinner.
  • Where: Towitta
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Trip Leader: Lee & Julie
Wednesday, 4 December 2019
 
Club meeting
Saturday, 7 December 2019
 
Peake Time
  • Description: Sand driving in dunes of Peake. Socializing, camping and just having a great time.
  • Where: Peake
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Trip Leader: Probably Bingy
Friday, 13 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Northern Territory
Saturday, 14 December 2019
 
Beach time
  • Description: Day trip along Goolwa Beach to the Murray mouth.
  • Where: Goolwa Beach
  • Duration: 1 day
  • Trip Leader: Terri and Dave Bateup
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Qld, SA
Thursday, 19 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for ACT, NSW
Friday, 20 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Tasmania
Saturday, 21 December 2019
 
Summer school holidays commencing
for Victoria
Tuesday, 24 December 2019
 
Christmas Eve
Observance for South Australia
Wednesday, 25 December 2019
 
Christmas Day
National Holiday for SA, Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Thursday, 26 December 2019
 
Boxing Day
Observance for South Australia
 
Proclamation Day
State Holiday for South Australia
 
Boxing Day
National Holiday for Vic, NSW, Qld, Tas, NT, WA, ACT
Tuesday, 31 December 2019
 
New Year's Eve
Partial State Holiday for South Australia
Friday, 24 January 2020
 
Australia Day at the beach
  • Description: Driving between Robe, Beachport and Carpenters Rocks passing through some stunning locations.
  • Where: Beachport
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Trip Leader: TBA
Monday, 27 January 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for Queensland
Tuesday, 28 January 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for New South Wales
Sunday, 2 February 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for Australian Capital Territory
Tuesday, 4 February 2020
 
Summer school holidays ending
for Tasmania
Wednesday, 5 February 2020
 
Club meeting
Wednesday, 4 March 2020
 
Club meeting
Wednesday, 1 April 2020
 
Club meeting